Extreme Snacker

I love long, romantic walks down the aisles of the grocery store. Grain free, dairy free, low sugar, whatever your needs are, I got you! I love the real deal every once in a while, but I try to keep healthier snack options in the house. The ingredient label on these finds have been obsessively read and researched by yours truly! Breaking down some of my tried and true recs:

Siete is my go to for tortillas, seasonings, dips, sauces, & especially chips! All grain free and dairy free, and they taste amazing! Highly recommend the nacho, ranch, and lime chips.

Maybe you’re packing your lunch, or in the pantry, needing a little somethin’ sweet, but don’t want to ruin sugar macros. Keep some Good To Go bars on hand for a cake like swap. The Perfect Bars are a breakfast on the go most work mornings, as they are much more of a meal replacement than a snack to nibble on (for that, keep a few Hu bars around: hot tip, these are dairy free!). I keep Vital Protein collagen bars in my purse to keep myself from giving into drive thru temptation out running errands. Any excuse to consume more collagen, am I right!? Finally, I been loving the Mamma Chia pouches in my weekday lunches, for a healthy snack.

I was recently gifted a box of Kodiak Cakes and Mamma Chia goodies, all great options for healthy hangries! My 3 year old asks for the Kodiak Cakes Bear Bites all day long, and I don’t blame him, lol.

Kick sugar, with Smart Sweets! They make plant based (all, except the gummy bears, are vegan!) candy with 3g of sugar and anywhere from 10g-20g of fiber! And, they are amazingly tasty. Seriously, just as good without the sugar, & the perfect serving size to satisfy the candy obsessed.

Soozy’s is my grain-free go to for muffins, donuts, and now cookies! These are their new plant based cookies and THEY FLEW OUT OF MY PANTRY! So soft and chewy, low in sugar, gluten free, dairy free, what more could you need?? My favorite is the N’oatmeal Raisin flavor, but honestly I’ll buy Whole Foods out of whatever is in stock each time I make a run! P.S. the cookies are on sale at Whole Foods through 9/29, so legitimately, stock up!

Okay, I’m a Diet soda addict. It’s terrible, I know. But, it’s a true addiction. I keep the Bai drinks in the fridge, because small steps are better than none! The Bai bubbles are my favorite, & you’re getting in some antioxidants. These pair well with vodka if you’re weekending, and don’t want the sugary mixer!

I could go on for days about food, my actual hobby is grocery shopping, ha! I’m no nutritionist, but I’m a total label reader/ingredient nerd. I have bought the aforementioned brands for a long time, and they are health food stars in my eyes. Have you tried anything from this post? What’s your favorite healthy snacks to keep you on track?

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Whine With Kelly

When you want to complain, but you also like Wine

The Smudgy Girl

Beauty & Style For The Not So Perfect Woman

Alyson Haley

Grab some coffee & let's chat.

The Teacher Diva

Grab some coffee & let's chat.

Chronicles of Frivolity

Fort Worth Fashion Blogger

Coffee With Katrina

Grab some coffee & let's chat.