Wellness Wednesday: The Laundress Cleaning

Today’s post is a different approach to wellness. I personally believe in the power of a clean home. When your environment is clutter free, it promotes a more stress-free mindset. Now, I have a 10 month old. That being said, my home is never perfect…and, I’m okay with that. I’m a working mom, so I do my best throughout the week to tidy up and keep things in place, but come Saturday the house is definitely in need of some work! I find it most important to have a clean space for my child to roam and explore. And, since he’s usually at my heels at all times (total mama’s boy & I love it!), I need products that are baby friendly. The Laundress is a brand I’ve been switching over to in my wellness journey of 2018. Here’s a breakdown of some products I’ve been loving!

I’ve been a longtime fan of The Laundress Surface Cleaner. I’m sensitive to scents. While I love the power of most cleaning agents on the market, they have way too strong of a scent. It gives me a headache & yet another reason to procrastinate cleaning. This just makes my home smell like essential oils in the midst of my cleaning. I also love that I can use it to clean every surface. I take it from the kitchen to the living room to the bathrooms, you get the idea. It really does it all!

For mirrors and windows, I use The Laundress Glass & Mirror Cleaner. Again, there’s no strong scent like other glass cleaners on the market, filled with chemicals. I also don’t have to worry about streaks with this spray!

The LaundressĀ Signature Detergent: Classic is what I was almost every load of laundry with. It’s very highly concentrated (like all products by the brand!) so a very little bit goes a long way! The fragrance is just light and clean, I never have to worry about it irritating the skin. Gentle on clothes, yet effective. I’m tempted to try their detergent collaboration with Le Labo! It’s more expensive, so I would probably just use it on sheets & towels, but if it’s as good as the classic I can only imagine how much I’d love the Le Labo scents!

The dish detergent is what I use when I have items to hand wash. I have a dishwasher, and while this can be used in conjunction, I just save it for the menial task of hand washing dishes. It saves my hands, and just like everything else with the brand, highly concentrated. A tiny drop goes a long way!

The home spray is my new favorite addition! Let’s be real, baby rooms post-diaper changes are unpleasant. I just spray this around the house when I feel it needs a quick pick me up & my space is filled with a pleasantly fresh scent. It’s non-toxic and safe on fabrics! I like to spritz my curtains with it weekly to keep my home smelling nice.

This brand has made me a long time fan with their commitment to bringing eco-friendly products into the home. Have you tried anything from The Laundress?

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Whine With Kelly

When you want to complain, but you also like Wine

The Smudgy Girl

Beauty & Style For The Not So Perfect Woman

Alyson Haley

Grab some coffee & let's chat.

The Teacher Diva

Grab some coffee & let's chat.

Chronicles of Frivolity

Fort Worth Fashion Blogger

Coffee With Katrina

Grab some coffee & let's chat.