In My Kitchen: Beauty Smoothie

I go in phases when it comes to what I eat for breakfast. I’ll only eat oatmeal every day for months on end. Then, I’ll wake up and be SO tired of oatmeal. So, I’ll switch to eggs and sauteed veggies. Then, I deem that to be too much work. Now, I’m on a smoothie kick. But, I’ve learned, via podcast binges, exactly where people go wrong with smoothies. I’ve been guilty in the past of adding a bit too much fruit in mine. I thought that’s what I needed to feel full longer & meet my nutritional needs.

Turns out, I’m not the only person living under false smoothie recipe pretenses. Most people are unaware that the recipe should be: protein, fat, fiber. I personally have been into using protein that isn’t whey. I’d tried Vega Protein, but I honestly hated the taste. I already use Vital Proteins Collagen Peptides, and  realized I could just use it as my smoothie protein vs. just adding it to coffee. Healthy fats can be nut butters, coconut oil, or avocado. Fiber comes from adding berries & leafy greens. So, people can choose preferences with said options laid out.

It took a little experimenting, as the collagen peptides have no flavor. I was used to just whey protein (generally chocolate flavored), almond milk, spinach, & fruit. However, after realizing I should only be putting 1/4 cup of fruit in my daily blend, the smoothie just had no desirable flavor. I finally found the perfect mixture for me that incorporates all of my beauty supplements, while also keeping me full until lunchtime!

Beauty Smoothie:

  • 3/4 Cup Almond Milk
  • 2 Scoops Vital Proteins Collagen Peptides
  • 1 Cup Spinach
  • 1/4 Cup Blueberries
  • 1 Teaspoon Moon Juice Beauty Dust
  • 1 Teaspoon The Beauty Chef Glow Inner Beauty Powder
  • 1 Tablespoon Justin’s Almond Butter

Are you a smoothie fiend? What ingredients do you love in yours? Let me know!

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Whine With Kelly

When you want to complain, but you also like Wine

The Smudgy Girl

Beauty & Style For The Not So Perfect Woman

Alyson Haley

Grab some coffee & let's chat.

The Teacher Diva

Grab some coffee & let's chat.

Chronicles of Frivolity

Fort Worth Fashion Blogger

Coffee With Katrina

Grab some coffee & let's chat.